LCHS Boasts Nine National Merit Finalists

Nine La Cañada High School students have been identified as finalists in this year’s National Merit Scholarship competition. About 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners will emerge from the group of 15,000 finalists. They’ll begin to receive notifications in March.
LCHS’ finalists include Arjun Aron, Veronica Backer-Peral, Yiyin Hu, Christos Menemenlis, Harrison Min, Blake Northrop, Matthew Randolph, Averi Suk and Cora Wu.

Three LCF Residents Earn National Merit Awards

A trio of promising young scholars from La Cañada Flintridge recently received National Merit Scholarship awards worth $2,500 each.
The local recipients are Kamala A. Durairaj, a senior at Harvard-Westlake School in Studio City; Ankur Jain, a senior at Flintridge Prep; and William McConnell, a senior at Pasadena Poly.
Durairaj lists her probable career field as law. Jain is interested in computer engineering and McConnell identifies quantitative analysis as a potential field of study. Continue reading “Three LCF Residents Earn National Merit Awards”